Reviews - Lewinsdale Lodge

Summary
4.7

A typically english beautiful place.- Rating 4/5

I stayed 2 nights to go to an SBK Latin dance festival called W.A.L.F: The winter Afro Latin festival.For these 2 nights, alone it was good. Ultra clean, very warm welcome, Room 12, double bed, shower, hot water, TV. Wifi was missing. But they will fix the problem. I recommend this lodge.

Response

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future.Best RegardsLewinsdale Team

Reviewer: Morin D | Mon 27th Nov 2023 | 2 days ago


Great Location - Rating 5/5

Our ground floor twin room was a generous size. TV only had BBC channels but not the end of the world. Small table top fridge in the room was certainly a bonus for us. Hot choc was a lovely addition to the usual tea & coffee.Great location just off the beach front opposite Tropicana. Parking was very tight out the back of the hotel but not impossible. We went in November so on street parking was an option and easily a available right outside the hotel.

Response

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future.Best RegardsLewinsdale Team

Reviewer: Helen L | Mon 20th Nov 2023 | 1 week ago


Lovely atmosphere and friendly staff- Rating 5/5

Lovely stay room was very nice and clean staff go above and beyond to make your stay a good experience

Response

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future.Best RegardsLewinsdale Team

Reviewer: Wendy C | Wed 15th Nov 2023 | 2 weeks ago


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

Me and my partner stayed here for 2 nights for a local firework display. The room was so comfy and relaxing to come back to. Clean and nice decor. The owner was lovely.When we come back to Weston Super Mare we will definitely be staying with this hotel again. Outstanding.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review, Bethany. Our experience with you both was amazing, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. On top of that, you left our home spotlessly clean. You are certainly welcome back.Best RegardsLewinsdale Team

Reviewer: Bethany| Mon 6th Nov 2023 | 3 weeks ago


Lovely - Rating 4/5

Lovely lady at reception. Room nice and comfortable. Near seafront. Bed conformable

Response

Thank you so much for your kind review, Clive. You both were absolutely wonderful guests to host and also glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future.Best RegardsLewinsdale Team

Reviewer: Clive S | Mon 30th Oct 2023 | 1 month ago


Beautiful lodge and an amazing owner - Rating 5/5

The lodge was beautiful inside and out, room was lovely and clean, easy access to local town, the proprietor couldn't do enough, she was so friendly and helpful, would definitely stay here again.

Response

It was a pleasure hosting Carole & her friend. They were excellent guests: pleasant to communicate with, very attentive and looked after our home perfectly. They are certainly welcome back.Thanks Carole.Best RegardsLewinsdale Team

Reviewer: Carole S | Wed 25th Oct 2023 | 1 month ago


Pleasant and Peaceful- Rating 4/5

The lady who greeted us on arrival was lovely and friendly. The room was clean and tidy and a good size. It had everything we needed and a mini fridge too. There was no option for breakfast but wasn't too far from town.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review, Sam.You both were excellent guests to host.We are grateful for your visit.Looking forward to seeing you again in the future.Best RegardsLewinsdale Team

Reviewer: Sam | Tue 24th Oct 2023 | 1 month ago


Excellent service - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely welcome rooms very clean and comfortable made to feel part of the family

Response

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.Best RegardsLewinsdale Team

Reviewer: Mrs| Mon 23rd Oct 2023 | 1 month ago


Great location and nice clean place to stay - Rating 5/5

Great place near seafront where you can have a short walk to town centre, nice clean rooms and friendly helpful owner, also parking which is great.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review, Tracey. You were absolutely wonderful guests to host and also glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future.Best RegardsLewinsdale Team

Reviewer: Tracey | Mon 16th Oct 2023 | 1 month ago


Nice place- Rating 5/5

The hotel was very nice and clean it was in a good location the only problem was limited parking we got a space round the back of the hotel we were told it was free parking on the street but there was no spaces

Response

Thank you so much for taking time to review Mandy. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.Best RegardsLewinsdale Team

Reviewer: Mandy H | Mon 18th Sep 2023 | 2 months ago