Reviews - Lewinsdale Lodge

very homely - Rating 5/5

Lovely weekend stay. Made to feel very welcome . The breakfast was delicious and filling. Would definately recommend staying here and hopefully will in the future. Thank you :-)

Response

Thank you so much for the review. So glad you had a good time. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Deborah Seddon | Mon 17th Jul 2017


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

Warm and friendly welcome, checked in and shown to our rooms quickly. Rooms clean and cosy. Breakfast excellent service and tasty food, plenty of choice to suit all diets and appetites. Would definitely stay again.

Response

Thank you so much for the review. We\'re glad you enjoyed your weekend. It was a pleasure to have you stay, and look forward to seeing you again sometime. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Jane Kenny | Mon 10th Jul 2017


great location and great staff - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed everything thank you.

Response

Thank you for the review. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: derick hunter | Sun 9th Jul 2017


Close to the Seafront and has WiFi - Rating 4/5

Lovely stay, friendly hosts, WiFi once in you\'re all set 😀 room was nice and a generous size. Great value 😊 great stay

Response

Thank you so much for your review. we\'re glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully see you again in the future. Regards Des and Carol

Reviewer: Kelly Osment | Tue 4th Jul 2017


Great place - Rating 5/5

The lodge is beautiful and close to the Town centre.

Response

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Maria Ballatori | Tue 27th Jun 2017


Male and support worker. - Rating 4/5

Peter and Jon really enjoyed there stay with you - thank you for your support as this was a trial run with a gentleman that doesn\'t like holidays - BUT HE LOVED IT

Response

Thank you for your review. it was an absolute pleasure having the two of them. Jon was an excellent carer and Paul was in safe hands. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Stepping Stones | Tue 20th Jun 2017


Brilliant! - Rating 5/5

Fantastic! Lovely owners, great location and a nice room. We\'ll be back for certain.

Response

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was lovely meeting you and thank you so much for the Apron. Kind regards Des and Carol

Reviewer: Bryan Keet | Mon 19th Jun 2017


Great location - Rating 4/5

Great location, good breakfast and lovely clean guest house. A very enjoyable stay thank you.

Response

Thank you for the review. Look forward to seeing you again. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Angela Cawthorne | Sat 17th Jun 2017


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

The best weekend stay we have had in long time. Staff were great attention to detail was superb. I asked for sweeteners on the first morning didn\'t need to on the second they were already on the table. We will be staying here again.

Reviewer: Robert Knapman | Mon 12th Jun 2017


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

The best weekend stay we have had in long time. Staff were great attention to detail was superb. I asked for sweeteners on the first morning didn\'t need to on the second they were already on the table. We will be staying here again.

Response

Thank you so much for the review. We will look forward to seeing you again. Regards Des and Carol

Reviewer: Robert Knapman | Mon 12th Jun 2017


Lewinsdale lodge - Rating 5/5

Great accommodation, food and a friendly atmosphere.

Response

Many thanks for your kind words in the review. Hope to see you again. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Paul Haughton | Mon 12th Jun 2017


Weekend in Weston. - Rating 4/5

Very enjoyable,nice clean rooms, close to the town, just what we needed, and good value, would stay again.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to review Lewinsdale Lodge. Look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Graham Watkins | Mon 12th Jun 2017


Real hospitality - Rating 5/5

A fantastic b&b run by a lovely hard working couple ! Great location and the bonus of free parking ! Really clean and well equipped room , extremely clean and cleaned on a daily basis . Breakfast was as good as it looks in the pictures , will definitely be staying there again , thanks for making our stay so good

Response

Thank you for such a lovely review. It was a pleasure having you and we will look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Mark Willis | Sat 3rd Jun 2017


Good value accommodation in Weston-Super-Mare - Rating 4/5

We were made very welcome and felt that nothing was too much trouble. We stayed on RO basis but the breakfast smelled wonderful. Hot chocolate and biscuits were welcome additions to the usual tea and coffee facilities along with an excellent flat screen tv.. The delightful courtyard garden made a peaceful place to sit after a hot day on the nearby beach front.

Response

Thank you very much for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your short stay, with such amazing weather. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Janet Middleton-Stewart | Mon 29th May 2017


Great b+b - Rating 4/5

Ideal spot, would stay here again.

Response

Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Kevin Bell | Fri 5th May 2017


Stay - Rating 4/5

We had a lovely stay, the room was nice & not far from the sea front, would stay again.

Response

Thank you so much for the review. We look forward to seeing you again. Carol and Des

Reviewer: Christina Surgey-musson | Tue 18th Apr 2017


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

Lovely location comfortable bed excellent breakfast very friendly would stay again

Reviewer: Susan Jones | Tue 18th Apr 2017


A fabulous weekend - Rating 5/5

A beautiful hotel so friendly and welcoming. Had a lovely clean room with a really comfortable bed. Breakfast was superb with a fantastic choice. I can highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

Response

Thank you for the review.It is such a pleasure to have such lovely guests.. Look forward to you returning sometime. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Janet Oliver | Tue 15th Nov 2016


Fab - Rating 4/5

Had a warm welcome when we arrived room was clean very friendly breakfast was bang on we will be back

Response

So glad you enjoyed your weekend with us. Look forward to seeing you again. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Kevin Ruston | Tue 15th Nov 2016


enjoyable - Rating 5/5

we had a very enjoyable stay the owners are friendly and helpful.

Response

Thank you so much for completing a review. We are glad you enjoyed your weekend. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: David Smith | Mon 14th Nov 2016


Lewinsdale Lodge - Rating 4/5

We had a very comfortable stay.my husband and i enjoyed the area in which we were situated.The lodge was lovely and clean with friendly helpful staff who were available if we needed anything. Thank you very much. Yours sincerely Mr and Mrs Williams xxx

Reviewer: Hayley Williams | Mon 24th Oct 2016


Amazing hotel - Rating 4/5

The lady who introduced us on arroval was very lovely and very polite. SHe made us feel very welcome. The bedroom was clean and tidy and the beds were very comfortable and the rooms were very warm on arrival. The showers were lovely. Only a short walk away from the pier aswell. we would definalty stop here again. Thank you for making us feel so welcome.

Reviewer: Debbie Winter | Mon 24th Oct 2016


Perfect - Rating 5/5

This is the second time that we have stayed in this hotel for the Weston beach race and it is perfect location its also easy enough to walk the 5 mins to the shops just up the road as well and the hotel has a lovely atmosphere. will defiantly be returning next year!

Response

Thank you for the review. It will be great to see you again next year. Just send me an email with your dates. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Becky Freeman | Mon 10th Oct 2016


Very nice stay - Rating 5/5

Very happy with our stay! Staff were friendly, the room was clean and breakfast was lovely

Reviewer: ANTHONY HORLOCK | Mon 3rd Oct 2016


Lewinsdale Lodge Weston - Rating 4/5

Very comfy with good breakfast and friendly hosts Used as a base to explore coast along to Lynmouth and take in Cheddar Gorge and Bath on the way home to rainy Kent.

Response

Thank you for the review. Glad you had an enjoyable stay and were able to take in some of the amazing features around us. We are fortunate to have so many interesting places to visit. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Ross Grindlay | Tue 20th Sep 2016


B&B - Rating 5/5

Really nice hotel, clean and the breakfast was cooked to order...excellent....

Response

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are glad you had a good time at Lewinsdale. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Robert Crawford | Sun 18th Sep 2016


Holiday review - Rating 4/5

Very enjoyable stay,everwhere clean & comfortable, good location,good food,excellent hosts.Will be looking to return in the future & would freely reccomend this establishment.

Response

Thank you so much for the review. Look forward to seeing you again. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Terry Jeyes | Fri 16th Sep 2016


Nice stay - Rating 5/5

Thanks was a lovely stay relaxed and a nice breakfast my family enjoyed staying and thanks to your grand daughter to for bringing our breakfasts to us .

Response

Thank you so much for the review. So glad you enjoyed your stay. We\'re missing Maddie as she is on holiday at the moment.!!! Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Andrea Hickman | Fri 9th Sep 2016


\"Boys\'\" Cycling Weekend - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and welcoming family run business. Carol, Des and their granddaughter Maddie looked after us very well. Comfortable rooms and good breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

Response

Thank you for the kind review. We would look forward to seeing you again. Regards Carol and Des Maddie says hello

Reviewer: Graham Lambert | Tue 6th Sep 2016


Can\'t wait to return! - Rating 5/5

Des and Carol are amazing - went over and anove at all times. Thank you! As a young family travelling, the location is fab, the hotel welcoming and comfortable. Perfect stay. Thanks again.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to review. Your family were a delight, will look forward to seeing you again. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Jennifer Rushton | Sun 4th Sep 2016


Lovely - Rating 5/5

A real pleasant stay. The owners were really welcoming and very friendly. Double room was a decent size with a warm and cosy feel about it. Very clean with excellent facilities. The breakfast was spot on couldn\'t fault it. Fantastic place to stay in with lots of things to do for the young and old. Had an awesome week. Highly recommend it to everyone. 😀

Response

Thank you so much for your review. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you got your boat home safely. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Anthony Walters | Sun 4th Sep 2016


Lewinsdale Lodge 2016 - Rating 5/5

Friendly staff. Cosy rooms and hotel situated near seafront. Certanly would book again.

Response

Thank you for the review. Look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: David McCann | Thu 1st Sep 2016


Very good - Rating 5/5

Nice clean pleasant surroundings, stones throw from all Weston has to offer , room 1st class , cannot fault it at all

Response

Thank you for the review. We are glad that we were able to make your stay enjoyable. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Peter Woodward | Mon 29th Aug 2016


Excellent Accomodation - Rating 5/5

First time at Lewinsdale. Lovely hosts, lovely room and a cracking breakfast. All we needed for a short 2 night breakaway. The lodge is very close to the sea front but quiet. The Brewers Fayre is a short walk away for an evening meal. We shall return

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review. We are pleased you enjoyed your short stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Lewinsdale. Regards Des and Carol

Reviewer: Simon Mitchell | Thu 25th Aug 2016


short stay - Rating 4/5

we found the hotel very friendly the staff was very nice we found that the hotel is in a very quiet area and near the sea food very good would recommend to all my friends

Reviewer: John Wilde | Sun 21st Aug 2016


A place to stay - Rating 5/5

What you see on the Internet is what you will find in the hotel. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious the bathroom is very clean and the shower is really good. It\'s a family business and everybody makes you feel very welcome and feel like you\'re visiting family without any stress. Highly recommended.

Response

Thank you for your review. We very much enjoyed your family staying with us,and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to seeing you again. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Mrs. jacqueline stafford | Thu 18th Aug 2016


Perfect location, - Rating 5/5

Carol and Des went above and beyond to accomodate us, made us feel more than welcome with breakfast to keep you going for hours, would definately recommend

Response

Thank you for taking the time to review. it was a pleasure to have you and your lovely family. Hope to see you again sometime. regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Riccardo Fattore | Wed 17th Aug 2016


Good family run hotel - Rating 4/5

Good family run hotel

Response

Thank you for taking the time to comment on the review page. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Huw Pyatt | Tue 16th Aug 2016


Lovely guest house in a fantastic location. - Rating 5/5

Visiting WSM for the first time and found this wonderful guest house. I only booked room only however, we experienced having a breakfast on one of the mornings and the restaurant, service and food was excellent. The owners were very accmodating with all our needs and I would definitely stay here again. Situated literally 2 min walk from the seafront and 5 min walk into town. Thank-you for having us.

Response

Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Will think of you both in November when you become a family. !! Sorry we missed you to say goodbye. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Simon Fitzakerley | Wed 10th Aug 2016


Stay - Rating 5/5

Amazing hotel will stay again breakfast very good rooms good owners very nice

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review. It was a pleasure to have met you all and look forward to seeing you again with all the family. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Talfryn Morgan | Mon 25th Jul 2016


relaxing atmosphere - Rating 4/5

a beautiful 1800 century hotel, with character and comfort. a warm welcome from the owners, and a lovely walk into Weston, good food and decorative up to date bedroom,

Response

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed our house and your stay. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Michael Girling | Tue 19th Jul 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Was very friendly and proffesional staff. Loved our stay here. The room was fantastic for two adults two children. Very clean well equipped. Highly recommended

Response

Hi Thank you for taking the time to review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found everything fantastic. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Louise Martin | Mon 18th Jul 2016


B & B - Rating 3/5

It was ok. Everything worked as it should and the breakfast was very good.

Response

Hi Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your short stay. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Mr. Stephen Woods | Tue 12th Jul 2016


great - Rating 5/5

lovely couple breakfast great no grease definitely would stay here again slept for England bed was so comfy very clean great place

Response

Hi Thank you so much for your review. It was lovely to meet you all and we are glad that you were so comfortable. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Sandra Sutherland | Mon 11th Jul 2016


Review: July 8th-10th 2016 - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable stay. Des & Carol are very friendly and helpful. Lovely room - well thought out and cosy. Nice food served in a pretty dining room. Lewinsdale Lodge is ideally situated and we would definitely recommend staying here.

Response

Hi Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seing you again. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Peter Hainsworth | Mon 11th Jul 2016


Mature married couple - Rating 5/5

Very clean and comfortable. Very nice people. Very good breakfast and quiet area. Easy walk to theatre.

Response

Hi Thank you for your kind words. Look forward to seeing you again when there is something you want to see at the Playhouse. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Raymond Waldron | Mon 4th Jul 2016


Fab stay at Lewinsdale Lodge - Rating 5/5

We only needed to stay one night as we were going to see a concert in the Playhouse (about 15 mins walk away) This is a lovely place and we will definitely stay again. Warm welcome, nice room with a lovely comfy bed, we enjoyed the tasty breakfast and the sea is at the end of the street. There wasn\'t enough room for us to park in the small car park but we easily found somewhere in the next street. Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay :)

Response

Hi Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your short stay, and look forward to your return. Regards Des and Carol

Reviewer: Mandy Powell | Tue 28th Jun 2016


Very nice start to our holiday. - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 3 nights on route to cornwall great place to stay, very good food and bedroom facilities. When we are next in Western we will be staying here again if possible, thank you.

Response

Hi Thank you so much for the review. I hope your trip to Cornwall was also good. We would love to have you stay again, look forward to your return. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Alan Rushworth | Sat 25th Jun 2016


Nice stay - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable stay lovely room everything you need would stay again

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review, let\'s hope Weston gets another visit. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Benjamin Tomkinson | Tue 14th Jun 2016


Family mini break - Rating 4/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Lewinsdale Lodge and would definitely recommend it to friends and family. The owners were lovely people, very friendly and helpful. Rooms were great and so was the full English breakfast. There was also a very quaint reading room and tv room to relax. We enjoyed it so much, we can\'t wait to go back later in the year !

Response

Thank you so much for the review. It was lovely having your family, and look forward to seeing you again. Regards Des and Carol

Reviewer: John Pearson | Mon 6th Jun 2016


Would recommend - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable stay and would recommend. Large spacious family room. Bathroom a little on the small side. Lovely couple and superb breakfasts. Many thanks. Rachel, Stewart and Poppy.

Response

Thank you for the review, and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. I always say to guests it is without doubt the smallest bathroom in the world !!!!!! We are hoping this winter to try to knock a few walls down to make it a little bigger. Regards Carol

Reviewer: Miss. Rachel Hailey | Wed 1st Jun 2016


weekend break - Rating 5/5

very friendly owners breakfast very good would recommend. Was lovely to be able to watch a tv in a lounge instead of your bedroom a lovely place to stay Rosemary Ray John and our grandson James

Response

Hi Thank you for the review. it was lovely meeting you all. Hope to see you again in the future. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Rosemary Foulger | Mon 9th May 2016


fab lodge house - Rating 5/5

Had the pleasure of staying here, the lodge was beautiful really clean, the rooms were fab, breakfast was awsome highly recommended, the owners was really friendly & welcoming which was great made us feel very welcome.

Response

Hi Thank you so much for taking the time to review. It is so nice when our hard work is rewarded. We want your experience to be one you remember for the right reasons. Hope to see you again in the future. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Leanne Pritchard | Mon 2nd May 2016


Near from the beach - Rating 5/5

Staff is kind, and the room is clean and wide. The garden is nice. Breakfast is almost good.

Response

Thank you so much for your review. Hope you enjoy the rest of your trip. Your children were delightful. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Takuma Yagura | Mon 25th Apr 2016


Weekend stay - Rating 4/5

All was good rooms clean and warm good wifi breakfast was well presented and cooked well. More atantion should could be given to maintainance

Response

Thank you for the review, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Glad to say the problem with your bathroom light was a faulty bulb, thankfully easily fixed. Seems our new wifi installation is working well. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Trevor Robinson | Wed 20th Apr 2016


Ten out of ten - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation near seafront.welcoming & excellent service. Wonderful breakfasts. The type of place that adds to your holiday.ten out of ten

Response

Hi Thank you so much for your kind review. Look forward to seeing you again in the future. Carol and Des

Reviewer: Nicola Smart | Tue 12th Apr 2016


Wonderful staff and very clean - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here with my two babies. The staff couldn\'t have been any more helpful and accommodating for us all - making sure that we had everything we needed! Room was big and clean. Really convenient to the beach and very quiet road. Finding parking this close to the seafront was also great given how much stuff we had! Would stay again and recommend!

Response

Hi Thank you so much for your comments. Your children were a delight to have. Hope to see you again. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Michelle Convey | Mon 11th Apr 2016


great stay - Rating 5/5

had a really nice stay at the Lewinsdale Lodge. Our room was clean and well furnished, with a tea/coffee tray available and restocked every day. The breakfast was pre-order, which I think is a really good idea and saves on waste. there was a good supply of cereals, fresh fruits, juice and yoghurt. We had a great time there and I would recommend without hesitation.

Response

Hi Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review. We look forward to seeing you again in Weston Carol and Des

Reviewer: Mrs. corrinne holt | Sun 3rd Apr 2016


Very comfortable and a lovely hosts - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable stay we stayed in room 5 most comfortable beds ihave slept in and a lovely big shower and easy to use,very good breakfast.

Reviewer: Colin Stonehouse | Fri 20th Nov 2015


Very pleasant. - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night after we decided to visit my mother in the Salvation Army Care Home in Weston. When we arrived, we were greeted in a very friendly way and not only shown to our room, but also shown the other public areas of the Hotel. The room was well presented and spacious. Facilities were good with a very nice bathroom, with a good shower. My only complaint about the whole weekend was that the sink in the bathroom was too small. A minor point and one that would not stop us from staying again. The food was very good and having a table, numbered with your room number made it easy to be seated at breakfast. The breakfast order was taken on arrival, so we were able to get on with the great selection of fruit and cereals. The cooked breakfast was tasty and well presented. We would definately stay again.

Response

Thank you so much for the review. Hope to see you again in the new year. Regards Carol

Reviewer: Pete Cleverley | Mon 16th Nov 2015


Lewinsdale lodge - Rating 5/5

The hotel was lovely and clean made u welcome to stay would go back there again thank you

Reviewer: Leanne Cooney | Mon 9th Nov 2015


3 day stay august 2015 - Rating 5/5

Thank you carol and des for a wonderful stay,It was our first stay with you and tony and I found you both so friendly,room was great, breakfast fab,we will stay again Once again thank you for a great stay and your garden area is so preety Regards Trish and Tony x

Reviewer: Tony Smith | Fri 4th Sep 2015


Nice b & b - Rating 3/5

Nice b & b with lovely breakfast Although bed was uncomfortable ! 😠

Reviewer: Rosalind Shults | Tue 1st Sep 2015


holiday - Rating 5/5

1st class service will see you again soon breakfast was so nice and all they could do for us was done with it not being no trouble a BIG thank you for making us all so welcome

Reviewer: Roy Hart | Tue 1st Sep 2015


A cricket trip to Taunton that stumbled on a gem - Rating 5/5

Excellent B and B with option for evening meal.I was very impressed with the lounge areas,quiet and extremely well furnished.The book choices are many and varied Very clean throughout and excellent fresh cooked breakfast.Location perfect,all in all a B and B that rivals the best of hotels.It is a credit to its owners/

Reviewer: STANLEY JACQUES | Tue 25th Aug 2015


denise m - Rating 4/5

Arrived at 3pm and room was ready and was helped with our cases.The room was very clean and tidy and the breakfast was very good with a good selection of cereal followed by a full English.The location was very good close to the sea front and town centre and would come back again.

Reviewer: Denise Moore | Mon 24th Aug 2015


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Had a wonderful time at the lodge, very friendly staff who were accommodating for smokers. Room was a good size and shower/toilet clean. Was given a key so we could come and go as we please and checking out was quick :)

Reviewer: Hannah Bergin | Sat 15th Aug 2015


Our trip to Western Super Mare - Rating 4/5

Hotel clean and breakfast great and staff very friendly. Great to have parking a very close to the seafront perfect.

Reviewer: Clare Kerslake | Thu 13th Aug 2015


Nice stay - Rating 3/5

Convenient location, friendly hosts, very good breakfast, Will definitely stay again but in a different room, as ours seemed a bit musty apart from that we really enjoyed our stay. Thank you

Reviewer: Dawn Ashford | Wed 12th Aug 2015


Great times in Weston - Rating 5/5

We had two rooms booked ,family room and a double for three adults two children. Both rooms were great yes the bathroom in the family room is small but it is clean functional and as we spent probably 20 minutes in the 24 hours we stayed its not a problem. Manager did mention it is something they wish to change in the future. Family room is for two adults 1 child and is a very good size well decorated ,double room recently decorated was fantastic. Both rooms seem under valued to us. The staff and managment are great and very helpful. The overall look of the hotel is lovely again making our stay seem incredably great value for money. Will stay again when we return to Weston Thank you so much

Reviewer: Andrew Howard | Sat 8th Aug 2015


fantastic 2 night stay - Rating 5/5

A wonderful, cosy place, run by a lovely couple, happy to help, but not intrusive. We arrived 3 hours earlier than planned, but were made comfortable until our room was ready- in minutes. Very clean, with more than adequate hot drink facilities (and a replenished stock of biscuits). The breakfast was amazing, more than enough choice and amount. Served by delightful, polite girls (granddaughters I believe). If you are a little on the large side, you may struggle a little in the bathroom, and I did worry I may have disturbed people downstairs as our floorboards creamed a little. These things didn\'t bother us as everything else was so perfect. I have already recommended this place to family and friends. I don\'t believe there are bar facilities so it is very peaceful. My only regret is that we never had an evening meal there. They must be amazing!

Reviewer: Susan Cherrington | Mon 3rd Aug 2015


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Ideal location forlocal area. Warm welcome and very clean rooms. Breakfast very tasty. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Reviewer: Mrs. Frances South | Sat 1st Aug 2015


Grand parents one night weekend away with grand children - Rating 4/5

Hosts were excellent and facilities matched what was needed for our one night sleep over in Weston-super-Mare with two small 3 year old children. Good value.

Reviewer: Brian Eastman | Sun 5th Jul 2015


our stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel very welcoming, kept up to date with us before arriving via email, lovely bright room plenty of tea,coffee etc would highly recommend 10/10 xx

Reviewer: Michelle McCarthy | Mon 29th Jun 2015


Long weekend - Rating 5/5

Very clean, excellent hospitality, will be back!

Response

Thank you for taking the time to review. We will look forward to seeing you again. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Mrs. Sandra Dewdney | Thu 25th Jun 2015


Saturday 20th June 2015 - Rating 4/5

Just like to say thankyou for our stay. Room was clean and provided every thing we required. Great location (two minute walk to promenade). Breakfast was great. Full english for hubby,he polished it off and loved it and I had the most perfect boiled egg i\'ve honestly ever had. Must also mention the most amazing little waitress ever. Thankyou . We will be back.

Response

Thank you for your kind words. It makes being in hospitality all worthwhile. Look forward to seeing you again. Have passed your comments onto Maddie. Regards Des and Carol

Reviewer: Tracey Rogers | Tue 23rd Jun 2015


Just wonderful! Can\'t wait to return - Rating 5/5

Beautiful hotel, owners could not of been more helpful or friendlier and our room was just superb. We can not wait to come back and have already recommended it to family. There is no where else we would stay in Weston now. Not one complaint well only that we had to leave

Response

Thank you so much for the review. We are so glad that we made Fathers Day a bit special and one that you will remember as your little one gets older. Look forward to you returning at some time. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Lee Tattam | Mon 22nd Jun 2015


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

our stay at lewinsdale was most enjoyable ,we found our host very friendly and welcoming .we will defently go back again.

Response

Thank you for your review. We look forward to maybe seeing you again.# Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: George Gibbs | Mon 15th Jun 2015


Nice little stopover - Rating 3/5

Nice welcome, good room, lovely breakfast.

Response

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to review. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Tim Painter | Tue 2nd Jun 2015


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Had a very friedly welcome to the place - rooms were lovely - breakfast was lovely too .well situated - would definitely use again

Response

Thank you so much for the review. Hope to see you again when it is summer !! Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Tracey Kirkpatrick | Mon 1st Jun 2015


23rd to 29th May - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed our visit. Des and Carol very friendly and helpful. all the food was good and we were pleased to have two evening meals. The bed was very comfortable, if the room was a bit small. All very clean.

Response

Thank you for the review. It was nice to have met you both, and thank you for the card you sent. Look forward to seeing you again. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: James Farquhar | Sun 31st May 2015


geoffs review - Rating 5/5

very friendly place to stay nice room good location close to town would certainly stay again

Response

Thank you for taking the time to review. It means so much when we have made your short stay comfortable. Look forward to seeing you again. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Geoff Hawken | Mon 18th May 2015


Lewinsdale Lodge - Rating 5/5

We arrived on a cold May afternoon to find our well-equipped rooms warm and cosy. Our rooms had a pleasant outlook onto the pretty courtyard The service was professional, friendly and yet unobtrusive. The delicious cooked breakfasts set us up for the day! Many thanks for a lovely stay. We\'ve already recommended the hotel to others.

Response

Thank you so much for your kind words. I\'m afraid the wind is still blowing in Weston but the outlook is better. Look forward to seeing you or your friends again in the future. Regards Des and Carol

Reviewer: Ms. Carol Maxwell | Sun 17th May 2015


Mr Beckett - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant nice staff and I didn\'t want for anything would stop there again at a drop of a hat , Just a shame I couldn\'t eat the lovely breakfast well my fault eyes bigger than my belly lol

Response

Thank you for the review. So glad you enjoyed your short stay. I would prefer to hear that you had a job to eat all your breakfast rather than it wasn\'t enough for you.! Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Mr. Paul Beckett | Mon 4th May 2015


Good B&B - Rating 4/5

Great position for a good walk along the sea front. Good room, clean and well equipped.

Response

Thank you for taking the time you review. You certainly would have loved the walk along the seafront today, sunshine with a good breeze, guaranteed to blow the cobwebs away. !! Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Mr. Clive Bishop | Mon 27th Apr 2015


Fab - Rating 5/5

Was a pleasure to stay at, the staff were very accommodating and was happy to show us other rooms for our family for a later date. The room was amazing and the food to high standard. We will be returning for another break x

Response

Thank you so much for your kind words, it is very satisfying that we are making your short break enjoyable. Look forward to seeing you and maybe a few more of your family. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Mrs. Karen Gibbard | Mon 20th Apr 2015


:) - Rating 4/5

Really enjoyed are would love to come back and Stay again soon

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review. It was great having you and hope to see you again soon. Regards Des and Carol

Reviewer: Richard Scott | Mon 13th Apr 2015


kettles - Rating 4/5

I took my little 6 year old girl we had a lovely weekend. A very clean and tidy establishment. Parking is limited as described but is well planned out. I feel the only thing that bothered me was the kettle in the room it was very dated and had no built in filter, they gladly exchanged it on request but with another very dated kettle still with no filter. We love our tea and coffee and for a small price approximately £10 I think it would definitely worth the investment. . Lovely place to stay.. cj bedworth.

Response

Thank you for your comments, and we are pleased your stay was enjoyable. I am sorry about the kettle situation, we always keep 2 new kettles in stock but we had two rooms which had them replaced hence why we didn\'t have a new one to replace yours, I think they call that sods law. !! I have posted off the clothes you left behind so I am sure you should receive them shortly. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Carl Smith | Thu 9th Apr 2015


JEFF EADE - Rating 5/5

EXCELLANT ACCOMODATION.VERY FRIENDLY AND WELCOMING HOSTS,GREAT BREAKFAST WOULD RECOMMEND,TO FAMILY AND FRIENDS.

Response

Thank you so much for responding to the review. It was great having you and look forward to seeing you next time. Regards Des and Carol

Reviewer: Jeffrey Eade | Mon 30th Mar 2015


Winter Stay - Rating 4/5

Very friendly, welcoming hosts and a clean environment. Well cooked breakfast. Only downsdide is I would have preferred a larger towel for the shower.

Response

Thank you so much for your review. We do use standard bath towels but will look into getting some extra large ones. Thank you for the constructive comments. Regards Des and Carol

Reviewer: Mrs. Lyn Mayes | Thu 5th Mar 2015


Highly recomended - Rating 5/5

This beat all our expectations, and we will definitely stay again. Very friendly owners, a gorgeous room and a fantastic breakfast. Thank you

Response

Hi Thank you so much for taking the time to review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are pleased that you enjoyed one of our new rooms. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Mrs. Julie Britton | Tue 24th Feb 2015


Lovely Hotel - Rating 5/5

Very well presented hotel. Lovely welcome on arrival, given all the info we needed for our first stay in Weston. Hotel was very clean and the breakfast very nice :) Only small criticism I can think of is the decor in my room was a bit dated, although this is a Victorian property so I\'m not sure that going too modern would actually suit the hotel!

Response

Hi Thank you so much for the review. We have changed a few of the rooms to a more modern approach. As you rightly say I am not sure if it is in keeping with a Victorian building. If you decide to come to Weston again please remind me of this conversation and I will put you in one of these rooms, and then look forward to your feedback.

Reviewer: John Owen | Thu 19th Feb 2015


Birthday weekend - Rating 5/5

Just had a great couple of days in Weston celebrating my wife\'s birthday,couldn\'t fault the Lewinsdale one bit.Clean,tidy and spacious room,excellent breakfast and friendly and very helpful hosts,would recommend to anyone and we will definitely be returning!!

Response

Hi Thank you so much for the review. We have been away ourselves for a few days so apologise I haven\'t replied earlier. Look forward to seeing you again. Regards Des and Carol

Reviewer: Mr. Gary Allen | Mon 2nd Feb 2015


holiday - Rating 4/5

Nice friendly place nice food . Enjoyable stay will come again.

Response

Thank you for the review, hope to see you again soon. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Mr. Fred Downes | Fri 26th Sep 2014


Ms - Rating 5/5

Stayed one night over the weekend. We were glad that we found this hotel. Reasonable price and breakfast was good.

Response

Thank you for the kind review. It was great to have you even if was for a short visit. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Sujung YOU | Tue 23rd Sep 2014


lovely - Rating 5/5

Very pleased room number 1 is handy if your a smoker. clean and breakfast lovely. Will be recommending to anyone travelling to weston. Friendly run real nice des and carol. Will be visiting again

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review, it does make a difference if we feel we have made you comfortable. Regards Des and Carol

Reviewer: Miriam Shemsin | Fri 19th Sep 2014


fantastic stay - Rating 4/5

A great place to stay. Very friendly staff. Fantastic food and the rooms are great for the price. Thankyou for making us welcome. I will definitely be using this guesthouse again. 😉

Response

Thank you so much for the review. Look forward to seeing you again. Regards Des and Carol

Reviewer: Tracy-anne Brooks | Wed 17th Sep 2014


Lovely place great location - Rating 5/5

Can't fault the lewinsdale! Arrived parked car (free back of building) checked in no problem had to fill out form what we wanted for breakfast next morning! 8.15-9.15 (breakfast was lovely) room nice size ensuite tea and coffee facilities! TV with free view! Shower gels&fresh towels! Location was fab sea front at end of street 5min walk to grand pier! Would definitely stay there again!!

Response

Thank you so much for the great review. We are still trying to improve some of the bathrooms but with a Victorian house it is very difficult. We seem to have fulfilled your expectations and look forward to seeing you again sometime. Regards Des and Carol

Reviewer: Lauren Sainsbury | Sat 6th Sep 2014


quiet retreat - Rating 4/5

lovely stay, breakfast excellent, room very comfy

Response

Thank you so much for the review. We hope to see you again in the future. Regards Des and Carol

Reviewer: Rhianan Skinner | Tue 26th Aug 2014


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Not really young children - 12 and 15! Lovely stay for three nights in two rooms - clean and pleasantly furnished. Breakfasts were lovely - good choice of hot food, clearly cooked fresh and the brown toast is really good!

Response

Thank you for the review. It makes it all worthwhile when appreciation is shown. Regards Des and Carol

Reviewer: Valerie Willcox | Fri 22nd Aug 2014


Helen - Rating 4/5

Clean, tidy accommodation. Excellent facilities for disabled. Good breakfast.

Response

Thank you so much for your review and email. With 5 ground floor rooms it is so much easier for those less able to enjoy time away. Hope to see you again in the near future. Regards Des and Carol

Reviewer: Mrs. Helen Smeed | Wed 20th Aug 2014


Short stay - Rating 3/5

My wife & I along with our two teenage sons stayed at the Lewinsdale Lodge.We had a lovely couple of days at Weston & Lewinsdale suited our purpose, our sons room was fine but ours had one or two minor issues i.e the toilet seat was very lose & a shelf in the bathroom was also very lose but as I say minor.Breakfast was delightfully served to us by lovely young lady each morning.Overall a nice place to stay,with the price about fair in our opinion.

Response

Thank you for the review. I noticed the toilet seat the morning after you left as I serviced that room due to one of the girls not being available. Now has a new one.!! Glad you enjoyed your short stay. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Mrs. Suzanne Holloway | Sun 17th Aug 2014


K Pett - Rating 4/5

Thank you so much for changing my room to a downstairs one. We had room 2 and it was lovely. The breakfast was very nice. Yours sincerely Kathy Pett.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to review. I am glad we were able to accommodate you. Having 5 ground floor rooms is so useful. We're glad you enjoyed your short stay. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Kathleen Pett | Mon 11th Aug 2014


Lewinsdale lodge - Rating 4/5

Lovely,pleasant over night stay,clean & comfortable rooms,nice breakfast,would recommend as near all outside facilities to,just a 5 min walk to the pier

Response

Thank you for taking a moment to put on a review. We are glad you enjoyed your short stay and look forward to your next visit to Weston. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Natalie Knott | Mon 11th Aug 2014


weekend away - Rating 5/5

Stuff were very friendly and helpful.Place was very clean and good location

Response

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are glad that you had a comfortable night. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Cristina Badillo | Sun 10th Aug 2014


Enjoyed our stay - Rating 5/5

Conveniently situated clean accommodation,just a short walk from the town. Our group were happy to have some on-sight parking for our scooters. The room was very comfortable with everything you could ask for. Would recommend.

Response

Thank you for the review. We were pleased to have such a lovely crowd of you. Look forward to seeing some of you again next year. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Paul Hall | Sun 3rd Aug 2014


very happy - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome when we arived,clean an lovely room,made us very welcome,comfey nights sleep,breakfast served promt ,very nice,would stop there again

Response

Thank you for your kind comments. Look forward to seeing you again. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Nicola Tuckley | Sun 3rd Aug 2014


Great break - Rating 4/5

We have just returned from a 4 day mid-week break and have had a lovely stay at the Lewinsdale. Weather was great which really helped. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was good size and lovely and clean. Breakfast was fab. Both enjoyed it very much, thankyou.

Response

Thank you so much for the review. So glad you enjoyed your break and have recharged your batteries. ! Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Cath Yaxley | Sat 19th Jul 2014


Excellent Hotel - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely time at the Lewinsdale beautifully decorated freindly service. Beds more comfortable than home! 5star rating. We travel alot and this has to be the most relaxing comfortable friendly hotel, Will definately book again on our visits to weston.

Reviewer: Janine Layland | Mon 30th Jun 2014


Excellent Hotel - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely time at the Lewinsdale beautifully decorated freindly service. Beds more comfortable than home! 5star rating. We travel alot and this has to be the most relaxing comfortable friendly hotel, Will definately book again on our visits to weston.

Response

Thank you for the kind words on review. It is such a pleasure to have guests that are so nice.We can't get it right all the time but it is so nice to know that we have done so for you. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Janine Layland | Mon 30th Jun 2014


Excellent service and accomodation - Rating 5/5

Location was perfect, service was excellent, and the room was bright and spacious. Very friendly staff and the children were made to feel welcome.

Response

Thank you so much for the review. Glad you enjoyed your short stay. regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Charlotte Spence | Mon 30th Jun 2014


Cosy Stay - Rating 4/5

Our stay at the Lewinsdale Lodge was comfortable, quiet and cosy. The breakfast was excellent and I know I shouldn't say this but is worth more than the £5 per head. Keep up the good work.

Response

Thank you for your kind comments. We're glad you enjoyed your short stay. We haven't changed our price structure for three years and we don't plan to increase prices in the near future, we appreciate you thinking you have had good value. Regards Des and Carol

Reviewer: Malcolm Herbert | Tue 17th Jun 2014


lewinsdale - Rating 4/5

perfect for a weekend at the beach

Response

Thank you so much for your comments. Hope to see you again as the heat wave continues !!!!! Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Catherine Ball | Tue 10th Jun 2014


Great overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed our stay, welcoming staff, clean and modern room and great breakfast!

Response

Thank you so much for the review. We're glad your weekend was enjoyable. The events that Weston has been putting on have been very successful. Look forward to seeing you again. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Alex Snow | Sun 8th Jun 2014


Lovely B&B! - Rating 4/5

Lovely, friendly B&B, nothing is too much trouble. Rooms are clean and tidy, breakfast is lovely, can't fault the friendly helpful service. Will come back again.

Response

Thank you for the review. Looking after lovely guests is such a pleasure. Look forward to seeing you again. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Sylvie Sokol | Sun 25th May 2014


Mr Mrs Michie - Rating 3/5

We enjoyed our two day stay we would go back

Response

Thank you for taking the time to review Lewinsdale Lodge. We would be pleased to see you again if visiting Weston again. Regards DES and CAROL

Reviewer: Alistair Michie | Sun 27th Apr 2014


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay here! Great hospitality and lovely breakfast! Very close to the beach, an easy walk for our young children (4 and 6). Added bonus of off road parking!

Response

Thank you for taking the time to put on a review. We are glad you enjoyed your short stay. One of our advantages is our location, and the fact that Weston is so flat. Hope to see you again. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Mrs. Lindsey Wake | Mon 21st Apr 2014


John - Rating 4/5

This is a nice clean and comfortable b&b, service was very good and a good choice of breakfast, only one little whinge, the bathroom was very small, on a whole, i would recommend the Lewinsdale Lodge to every one.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to review Lewinsdale Lodge. We are in the process of making two of our rooms bathrooms a little bigger. Unfortunately we are governed by the first owners who put ensuites into the rooms. We have some rooms where the bathroom is too big for the rooms. It would be good to pull down the existing walls and start again. !! We hope to see you again in Weston. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: JOHN Gregory | Sat 12th Apr 2014


lovely - Rating 5/5

Staff were very friendly. Early check in was fabulous. Also car park was handy. Room clean and bathroom quite new. Overall was s lovely stay and great location. Definitely would go there again. No faults.

Response

Thank you very much for your response. It is a pleasure to have such lovely guests. Hope to see you again when we get the heatwave that is forecast !!! Regards Carol

Reviewer: Julie Hedges | Sun 23rd Mar 2014


'Lewinsdale Lodge' - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant stay at the above .Hosts were helpful and looked after us well.Room very clean and very pleasant homely dining room.

Reviewer: Anthony Thompson | Mon 28th Oct 2013


Randall - Rating 5/5

Room was clean and comfortable,very good location. Good value for money.

Reviewer: Randall Elias | Sun 13th Oct 2013


Reasonable lodge - Rating 3/5

very good value for money! Very quiet location, close to beach. Nice breakfast and kind owner.

Reviewer: Christoph Reichard | Mon 23rd Sep 2013


Second time a charm - Rating 5/5

This is our second stay at Lewinsdale Lodge. The welcome is always warm and friendly, the rooms are clean, tidy and well looked after. The Lodge is a stones throw from the front and at the quiet end of Weston. Excellent value for money also. We recommend this establishment to one and all.

Reviewer: Samantha Winn | Sun 15th Sep 2013


WHAT A PLESURE - Rating 5/5

Stayed for a saturday night with both parents one ageg 88 and one aged 81 to be greeted from the car anh helped to the rooms.both rooms spotless. Out of all the time we have spent in weston this was the BEST.

Response

Thank you so much for the review. it was a pleasure to have met your Mums, we thought they were wonderful for their ages. Look forward to seeing you again. Regards Carol and Des

Reviewer: Mrs. Janet Armstrong | Mon 22nd Jul 2013


short break - Rating 4/5

had a nice few days at the lodge. comfortable bed. good facilities and only a short walk to centre of weston. would stay there again. lovely breakfast.

Reviewer: Patrick McVey | Sat 22nd Sep 2012


short stay - Rating 4/5

we had a very pleasant stay at lewinsdale lodge, the landlords were very pleasant and the room was very clean, the setting of a victorian household fitted the building perfectly, and the food was 1st class, would certainly stay there again in the future.

Reviewer: Colin Peacock | Mon 10th Sep 2012


Great Place, Great People - Rating 5/5

Was a little supprised to be able to get a booking so late for the bank holiday long weekend. Fast response when I emailed to see if they could have a cot in the room (which they could). Lovely people (great with children). Lovely building with good facilities an great breakfast! Highly reccomended! Will be staying again!

Response

Thank you for you putting your comments on review. We love having families with such lovely children. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewer: Leytham Howard | Thu 7th Jun 2012


Lovely Weekend - Rating 4/5

We had a very pleasant stay at Lewinsdale Lodge on the very hot & sunny weekend of 25-27 May 12.Room was comfortable if small and had an en suite shower room.Breakfast was lovely and set you up for the day. We would definatly stay again.

Response

Thank you for your comments. It certainly was good to have that lovely weather. We will try and order it for the next time.!!!

Reviewer: Lesley Williams | Sun 3rd Jun 2012


2 night stay. - Rating 5/5

Excellent location, just off the front, warm welcome, room comfortable and an excellent 'Full English' breakfast to start the day off well.

Reviewer: Mr. Peter Russell | Tue 4th Oct 2011


Great stay - Rating 4/5

Received a lovely welcome by Carol. Our room was very nice and clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was great with a good choice. The location is fab, not far from the beach or town. Would recommend this Hotel.

Reviewer: Mrs. Alison Jenkins | Mon 26th Sep 2011


NICE HOTEL - Rating 5/5

Stayed from 22nd to 25th July. Had 3 separate rooms. All rooms nice and clean, very comfortable beds, plenty of tea and coffee in rooms. Breakfast very good. Has 2 lounges which were useful. Overall very good 3star hotel. Owners very nice couple.

Reviewer: Mr. Darryl Acres | Tue 26th Jul 2011


1st visit to weston - Rating 3/5

This was our 1st visit to Weston and our stay at Lewinsdale was very comfortable, friendly hosts and the food was good, carol does eggs of all kinds to perfection especially her poached eggs. We had a lovely stay.

Reviewer: Mrs. CHERYL CHADWICK | Fri 24th Jun 2011


Lewinsdale Lodge - Rating 4/5

We found that the food and accomodation was as described and we both were completely satisfied. There were too many Fire Regulation signs that tended to blur your vision.It is a great shame the Politically correct can't see the damage they cause.

Reviewer: Mrs. Ellen Harriman | Sun 22nd May 2011